Category Archive: Uncategorized

Jun 17

Fifth Graders Participate in the Podcast, Book Club for Kids!

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2018/06/17/fifth-graders-participate-in-the-podcast-book-club-for-kids/

Feb 13

VIDEO: Today’s Classroom


HCPS TV spent the morning with Mrs. Scuderi’s 2nd grade class as they reviewed for their Math benchmark test.

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2018/02/13/video-todays-classroom-3/

Mar 14

Video: Blind Date with a Book

PinchbeckStill

Fifth grade students in Mrs. Johns’ class unwrapped some tasty literary treats. Click here to watch the video.

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2017/03/14/video-blind-date-with-a-book/

Jan 27

VIDEO: Pledge of Allegiance

Students lead the Henrico County School Board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

PLEDGE-Pinchbeck

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2017/01/27/video-pledge-of-allegiance/

Oct 13

Clothing To Cash Recycling Project

Don’t forget that we have a collection box in our parking lot. Clean out your closet and help us raise money. All items will be reworn, repurposed, or recycled. We continue to collect items in all conditions.

  • All clothing (new and used women’s, men’s, and children’s)
  • All footwear (shoes, sneakers, boots, cleats, etc.)
  • Textiles (bedding, blankets, towels)
  • Accessories (handbags, backpacks, gloves, scarves, jewelry, wallets)
  • Toys (stuffed animals)

We cannot accept furniture, food, foam cushions, or plastic items. Click here for details.

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2016/10/13/clothing-to-cash-recycling-project/

Jun 27

Summer Reading

bookAs shared previously, it is EXTREMELY important for students to continue to read over the summer to avoid summer slide.  Students have made great gains this year, but without constant practice can lose anywhere from three to six months worth of learned skills.  

Attached is the Pinchbeck Summer Reading Bingo log.  As students read books on their level or parents read to students, students can fill in parts of the board.  Students who participate will be eligible for prizes and a celebration. 

In addition, Mrs. Adams, school librarian sent home summer reading opportunities throughout the county.  There are many opportunities to earn free things and prizes all over town! We hope you will take advantage of all of these opportunities and look forward to students enjoying a summer of reading for fun!

Summer Reading

 

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2016/06/27/summer-reading/

May 26

Summer issue of School Days is here!

SchoolDaysSummer
Henrico meals tax giving new life to aging schools. Read more in the summer issue of School Days.

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2016/05/26/summer-issue-of-school-days-is-here/

Apr 14

How will you #thankateacher?

thank-a-teacherTeacher Appreciation Week is May 2-6.
Let’s show our teachers how much they mean to us!

Click here to learn more and get ideas.

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2016/04/14/how-will-you-thankateacher/

Feb 16

VIDEO: Today’s Classroom

TC-Pinchbeck15-16

HCPS-TV stopped by Ms. Elizabeth Long’s Kindergarten class for a number talk. Click here to watch the video.

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2016/02/16/video-todays-classroom/

Jun 25

Great Websites

Below are a list of great websites for fun learning while practicing skills. 

Reading

Into the Book – www.reading.ecb.org

Seussville – www.seussville.com

Starfall – www.starfall.com

Storyline Online – www.storylineonline.net

RAZ Kids – https://www.raz-kids.com

Reading Rockets – http://www.readingrockets.org/

Math

Arcademic Skill Builders – http://www.arcademics.com/

Cool Math Games – http://www.coolmath-games.com/

Xtra Math – https://xtramath.org/

Number Nut – http://www.numbernut.com/basic/activities/

All Subjects

Switcheroo Zoo (science) – www.switcheroozoo.com

National Geographic for Kids (social studies and science) – www.nationalgeographic.com

ABC YA (reading and math) – www.abcya.com

Fun Brain (all subjects) – www.funbrain.com

PBS Kids (all subjects) – www.pbskids.org

Highlights Kids (all subjects) – www.highlightskids.com

Make Me a Genius (reading and science) – http://www.makemegenius.com/

Interactive Weebly (all subjects) – http://interactivesites.weebly.com/

Permanent link to this article: http://pinchbeck.henricoschools.us/2015/06/25/great-websites-for-summer-fun/